Matchmaking Participant Frequently Asked Questions

How does Matchmaking work?

  1. Users register for the Virtual Event and agrees to participate in Matchmaking.
  2. In the week prior to the event, get a head start on adding details & meeting availability to your Matchmaking profile.
  3. Access your Matchmaking home feed to review recommendations, show interest in others, and proactively request meetings to prepare in advance of the live event date range.
  4. The AI matchmaking engine analyzes your profile data & engagement and makes targeted recommendations with users with similar interests.
  5. During the live event, continue to curate and interact with your personalized home feed as you request & join scheduled meetings with your connections.

When can I access Matchmaking?

In the week prior to the event, you can log in, click the Launch Matchmaking button from your Virtual Event profile, and begin curating your personalized home feed recommendations within the Matchmaking interface.

During the live Virtual Event date range, you can still access Matchmaking from your user profile or also from the top navigation menu.

When I try to access Matchmaking, I receive a message that says, “You haven’t agreed to participate in Matchmaking.” What do I need to do to access Matchmaking?

This message will appear if you have declined to participate in Matchmaking. You can change your consent status in your Virtual Event user profile. Return to your Virtual Event user profile and select “I agree” to participate in Matchmaking.

Remember to select the Save button to commit to the update.

After agreeing to participate in Matchmaking, it can take up to 30 minutes for your consent to be recorded before you can launch Matchmaking.

When I try to access Matchmaking, I receive a message that says, “Your credentials are not valid. Please contact the login provider.” What do I need to do to access Matchmaking?

After registering and agreeing to participate in Matchmaking, it can take up to 30 minutes for your consent to be recorded.

If you have recently changed your consent status from “I do not agree” to “I agree” this will also take up to 30 minutes to apply before you can launch Matchmaking.

How do I edit my Matchmaking profile?

To configure your profile within the Matchmaking interface, select the profile icon in the upper right corner to launch the Edit Profile page.

Each user can elect to upload a photo, add a headline, location, phone number, and update their areas of interest, etc. from this page. Remember to click Update Profile to save these changes!

Can I change my email address in my Matchmaking Profile?

No, your email address cannot be edited in your Matchmaking profile. Your email address will be the one used to register for the Virtual Event.

Why didn’t my Virtual Event profile photo appear in my Matchmaking Profile?

Matchmaking profile photos are not imported from the Virtual Event. If you wish, you are welcome to upload a photo to your Matchmaking profile too.

Can all Matchmaking users see my email address and phone number?

Each user is responsible for determining their own visibility settings. When initially launching the Matchmaking interface, you will be prompted to select a Contact Details preference in the onboarding wizard. You can change your contact details preferences in your Matchmaking profile at any time too.

  • Connections Only: You agree that your email and phone number will be visible to your connections. A connection is a user where you have both shown mutual interest or where both parties have agreed to a meeting request together. If your connection is an Exhibitor Representative, your contact details will also be accessible by their colleagues through their shared Exhibitor interface.

  • Public: You agree that your email and phone number will be visible to all participants within the Matchmaking interface.

  • Private: Your email and phone number will not be visible to users within the Matchmaking interface.

How do I edit my availability for incoming meeting requests?

  1. Within the Matchmaking interface, click the profile icon in the upper right corner to launch your profile page. Select Manage My Availability from the left menu, and click the “Edit Availability” button.


  2. The Range of daily availability section allows you to set the earliest and latest times you are available to participate in meetings overall.

  3. The list of Event Days displays all live event day(s) that meetings are able to be conducted.


    • Click the pencil icon to the right of each day, to block out times that you are not available to participate in meetings on those specific days.
    • Deselect the checkbox next to any day(s) that you are not available for meetings at all.
    1. Easily return all of the default settings on this page by clicking the red Reset Availability link.

    2.  

    Can I access my Matchmaking profile after the Virtual Event ends?

    No, Matchmaking is only available for a period before the live event date range and throughout the live event. At the conclusion of the live event date range, Matchmaking will no longer be available to users.

    Can I download a list of my Matchmaking meetings?

    A list of the connections you have accepted meetings with, including the profile details for those connections, can be exported from your Matchmaking profile by selecting the Export .xlsx or Export .cvs button in the left menu. If they have allowed sharing their email address and phone number, this information will also appear in the export.

    • Important!
      Matchmaking is not available to users after the live Virtual Event concludes. Remember to export your list of accepted meetings before the Virtual Event ends and take note of any other connection details as needed, as it will not be available to you when the Virtual Event ends.

    How do I connect my webcam in a Matchmaking meeting?

    When joining your Matchmaking meeting, your browser will request access to your microphone and webcam. You will need to select Allow to share both options.

    If you accidentally select Don't Allow you can change your microphone and camera permissions in your browser settings. Each browser is unique, and you can reference the links below for instructions for your browser.

    Use the following link in advance to make sure you have the best Matchmaking meeting experience:https://tokbox.com/developer/tools/precall/.

    For restricted networks, see requirements here.